Skip to main content
Butter bar
Adapting to the storm: Perspectives on hurricane response from county, university, and military leaders

Best in Resilience™ certification 

Demonstrate your ability to protect your people, safeguard operations, and sustain performance with CEM (Critical Event Management) best practices. Start your Best in Resilience™ certification today. 

Bir Logo
Bir Get Noticed 650x650 1

What is the Best in Resilience™ certification?  

As the pioneers in Critical Event Management, Everbridge has developed a proprietary CEM Standards Framework™ offering certified organizations the industry’s first end-to-end methodology for evaluating and benchmarking resilience. 

This framework is based on experience from over 20 years of professional service implementations across thousands of enterprises from over 150 countries and tens of billions of critical interactions delivered. 

The Best in Resilience™ Certification enables leaders to understand their current capabilities and make informed choices based on their risk appetite. Further, it can be used as a value signal, providing confidence to employees and key stakeholders. 

Why get the Best in Resilience™ certification? 

Icon Private Black

Private sector 

The Best in Resilience™ certification helps affirm your organization’s readiness to manage critical events, including digital downtime, supply chain interruptions, natural disasters, terrorist threats, humanmade disasters, and any critical event impacting operations, people, assets, and resources. Becoming a Best in Resilience™ certified company helps your organization benchmark against industry peers, validate planning, drive strong return on investment, recruit and retain top talent, formalize recognition, and reward individual achievements by signifying your focus on applying best practices. 

Icon Federal Black

Public sector 

The Best in Resilience™ certification helps ensure that public organizations and governments are best equipped to manage a variety of critical events before, during, and after they occur: assuring that employees, assets, resources, and communities are better protected from critical events like natural disasters, manmade threats, and everything in between. Through the use of our CEM baseline assessment and guidance, your organization can demonstrate its continued ability to deploy best practices in critical event readiness to employees and communities alike.  

“This recognition underscores our strategy and commitment to crisis readiness and business resilience through the power of data and digital analytics, risk intelligence, visualization and aggregate risk insights.”

How is Best in Resilience™ certified? 

The Best in Resilience™ certification is awarded based on assessment results that apply the Everbridge CEM Standards Framework™ methodology. The CEM Standards Framework™ is the product of 20+ years of experience helping customers keep their people safe and organizations running. 

Why Bir Matters 650x650b

Everbridge Announces Results of 2024 Best in Resilience™ Study

Each year, the Everbridge Best in Resilience™ Study explores top organizations’ resilience capabilities. We analyze thousands of data points to understand how these leaders detect, assess, and respond to risks, providing invaluable insights for businesses aiming to fortify their own resilience strategies.

G2024 Organizational Resilience Case Study
Gettyimages 1219080046

What does it mean to get certified? 

Earning certification signals that an organization uses smart processes to accelerate operational response to critical events to keep people safe and operations running. 

The certification process assesses how well organizations adhere to specific standards related to regulatory compliance, operational excellence, cost savings and improved ROI, and bolstered reputation and brand integrity.  

“This assessment allowed me to take a step back after it was done and really get that panoramic view on how things were working together that even I didn’t appreciate, and I was in the middle of it. I think for no other reason than you would get a great perspective on the initiatives and tools as well as having your strengths identified and areas for improvement identified, it is well worth the few hours that you are going to invest in doing it.”

How to get certified Best in Resilience™ 

Qualifying organizations are eligible for certification. Please click the button below and complete the form. A member of our team will follow up with you to discuss the next steps toward certification. 

How it works:

Step 1: Get assessed  

The assessment examines organizational resilience across four competency areas:

  • Data and analytics 
  • Digital transformation 
  • Communication and collaboration 
  • Smart process automation 

Step 2: Get certified 

Receive a certification report providing insights into your organization’s current state of resilience, including strengths, opportunities for improvement, and benchmark analysis. Earn silver, gold or diamond status and use the assessment report to advance your Best in Resilience journey.

Step 3: Get recognized 

The Best in Resilience™ certification demonstrates your organization’s ability to manage risks, maintain continuity, and foster a culture of safety and sustainability by navigating regulatory landscapes, optimizing operational excellence, maximizing investments, and elevating brand integrity.  

Best in Resilience™ certified companies include: 

Siemens Sqaure Logo
Intermountain Healthcare Logo
Oregon Seal Transparant
Goldman Sachs Signature
112 Logo
Humana Logo
Alexion Pharmaceuticals
Johnson Controls1
Santander Logotipo
Labcorp Logo
American Family Insurance
Nbc Universal Logo
Dentsu Logo
Fairfax County Logo
United States Department Of Labor Seal
Lincoln Financial Group Logo
Aarp Logo No Tag
Scn Logo Web Fullcolor
Fairfax City Logo
Medtronic Logo
Exactsciences Logo
Northland Controls Logo
Fredericks County Seal
Request a Demo