About the Customer Award Program

Everbridge is proud to announce the second annual edition of our “Critical Event Management Impact Award” program. This award program is designed to recognize impactful use and innovative users of the Everbridge critical event management platform to keep people safe and organizations running effectively.

Do you feel that you, your organization or community has a powerful, positive and/or innovative use case, or a creative approach for reaching more people and effectively managing critical events? We want to recognize your accomplishment and the impact that you have on your organization, and the industry at-large.

You are encouraged to nominate yourself or others by filling out the nomination form (below).

Submissions will be judged based on their demonstration of innovation and impact, with multiple categories of awards based on the submissions.

Key Dates

Submissions should be received by September 19, 2018. Award winners will be notified in October, and will be recognized at an Awards Luncheon at the Everbridge San Francisco User Group meeting on November 1st in San Francisco, CA at the Mission Bay Conference Center.

2018 Critical Event Management Impact Awards winners will also be recognized on the Everbridge website, through a press release and will receive both a physical award and a digital badge.


All Everbridge users, regardless of tenure or industry, are encouraged to submit for this award.

2018 Critical Event Management Impact Award Judges

Claudia Dent
SVP, Product Management, Everbridge

Tracy Reinhold
Chief Security Officer, Everbridge

Bryan Koon
IEM’s Vice President of Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Soraya Sutherlin
Emergency Manager, Campus Safety Group, LLC

John Imhoff
Former Director of Global Security, EY

2017 Award Winners